Skip to main content

Virtual Event:
The Fully Automated Government
from Coast to Coast

Leveraging Automation to Improve Government Service Delivery

When
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
(Start: 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT)
Where
Online

Agenda Overview:

“To automate or not to automate” that is not the question. While we begin the push beyond COVID, the backlog of work and the new challenges lingering from COVID make government services that were under pressure before 2020 worse. What federal civilian agencies and Department of Defense organizations are reporting settles the question with one answer: automate.

From coast to coast, every agency, state, and county  that is automating is seeing its value. Those who are not automating are missing the opportunity to realize a tremendous return on effort. With the breadth and scope of the challenges confronting governments today – from budgetary to human capital, from education to healthcare – leveraging automation fulfills the promise of technology to deliver better government to citizens. Automation is liberating government workers from boring and repetitive (yet necessary) tasks, allowing them to tackle higher valued work. With increased capacity, faster throughput, elimination of data entry errors, cost avoidance and cost savings being reported as the major value proposition of automation it is no wonder RPA, ML, AI, chat bots and other digital labor are being widely adopted.

Join Public Sector Network and a diverse segment of public sector automation practitioners who will share innovative approaches and practical lessons learned from their automation journeys. Hear how they are taking the robotic work out of their workforce and putting it back on computers. Join us as we look at the current state of automation across the public sector and how a fully automated government is not only practical but also possible today. Explore use cases, see practical applications, and listen to conversations offering insight and understanding on how you can apply, and leverage automation to deliver the best citizen services.

Join this Virtual Event on Tuesday, July 20th from 1pm ET – 4pm ET.

Meet Our Expert Speaking Faculty:

Jon Ozovek, COO, Virginia Information Technologies Agency

Jon Ozovek

Chief Operating Officer
Virginia Information Technologies Agency
(Invited)

Venkat Koshanam, CIO, Maryland Health Exchange

Venkat Koshanam

Chief Information Officer
Maryland Health Exchange
(Invited)

Jaime Gracia IRS

Jaime Gracia

Acquisition Manager,
Procurement Innovation Branch,
Internal Revenue Service
(Invited)

Joe Roach

Joseph E. Roach

Manager and Program Analyst,
U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration
(Invited)

David Lane, CIO, Charlotte County Clerk

David Lane

CIO
Charlotte County Clerk
(Invited)

Jim Walker UiPath

Jim Walker

Chief Technology Officer &
Evangelist for Public Sector,
UiPath

Lorna Joseph, Marketing Director, UiPath

Lorna Joseph

Marketing Director - Public Sector,
UiPath

Kurt Steege, CTO, Thundercat

Kurt Steege

Chief Technology Officer,
Thundercat Technologies

Kevin Chang, Vice President Business Strategy at Zillion Technologies, Inc

Kevin Chang

Vice President Business Strategy,
Zillion Technologies, Inc

Agenda Highlights:

1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT
Welcome from Public Sector Network
1:05pm ET / 10:05am PT
Partner Welcome
1:35pm ET / 10:35am PT
Automate the Automatable
1:55pm ET / 10:55am PT
Robot for Every Person
2:15pm ET / 11:15am PT
Citizen Developers
2:35pm ET / 11:35am PT
Refreshment Break
2:40pm ET / 11:40am PT
Academic Alliance
3:00pm ET / 12:00pm PT
Pure RPA
3:20pm ET / 12:20pm PT
Panel Discussion: Automation Story
3:50pm ET / 12:50pm PT
Chair Wrap Up

In Collaboration With:

Register:

Complimentary to attend

For public sector only

Online event

FREE