Skip to main content

Virtual Event: Public Sector Innovation Show - Prairies

Connecting people with ideas to build a better public service

When
Online: Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Start: 9:00am MT / 10:00am CT
Where
Online

Agenda Overview:

Public sector innovation is needed now more than ever before.

Over the past year, Public Sector Network has been bringing our Innovation Series to regions across Canada and are excited to be bringing it to Saskatchewan and Manitoba.

This has been a year like no other. After a crisis-driven digital response to COVID-19, the conversation has started to turn to scalability – how can digital-first be a permanent capability delivered at the program level?

And innovation isn’t just about leveraging technology. We’ve heard about the ways that public sector leaders are re-imagining organizational culture, architecture, collaboration and approaches to delivery.

Over the past year, each and every one of us has become a catalyst for innovation out of necessity and regardless of our comfort zones. There has been no shortage of learnings and we are excited to provide a forum to share those learnings. In that spirit, Public Sector Network would like to invite you to join the conversation at our Public Sector Innovation Show – Prairies. Gain the ideas, inspiration and practical wins needed to drive innovation in this new way of working.

View the Agenda

Key Takeaways:

Create opportunities to learn new skills, increase capabilities, reduce redundancies and create better days for public sector employees

Explore unique opportunities to enhance integration and collaboration across departments and agencies to deliver shared outcomes

Discover strategies for staying laser-focused on delivering your vision – and finding the right people, processes and tools to support that vision

Leverage lessons learned from the crisis-driven response to COVID-19 to reprioritize and reframe your processes and services in a way that best supports efficiency, ease-of-use and inclusivity

Build connections, engage and share ideas that support an iterative, flexible and innovative public sector environment

Your Expert Speakers

Charlene Paquin

Charlene Paquin

Civil Service Commissioner and Associate Clerk for Public Service Transformation
Government of Manitoba

Trish Livingstone

Trish Livingstone

Director, Corporate Planning, Evaluation and Improvement, Integrated Justices Services
Government of Saskatchewan

Ron Anderson

Ron Anderson

Chief Innovation & Technology Officer
Edmonton Police Service

Cordella Friesen

Cordella Friesen

Assistant Deputy Minister for the Environmental Stewardship Division
Government of Manitoba

Nathalie Kachulis

Nathalie Kachulis

Director General, Strategic Business Integration Directorate
Canada Revenue Agency

Jillian Carruthers

Jillian Carruthers

Executive Director, Service Transformation
BC Ministry of Environment & Climate Change Strategy

Nathan Wilson

Nathan Wilson

Director of Innovation & Collaboration
SaskTel

Darcie Harding

Technical Specialist
Canadian Energy Regulator

Agenda Highlights:

9:00am MDT / 10:00am CDT
Welcome from Public Sector Network & Opening Remarks from the Chair
9:20 am MDT / 10:20 am CDT
Keynote: Building Our Innovation Capabilities: People, Processes and Technology
9:35am MDT / 10:35am CDT
Partner Session: Modernizing IT Architectures for Seamless Service Delivery
9:55am MDT / 10:55am CDT
Government Case Study: A Practical Guide to Public Sector Digital Transformation
10:10am MDT / 11:10am CDT
Partner Session: Readying your Applications and Services for New Ways of Service Delivery
10:25am MDT / 11:25am CDT
Virtual Refreshment Break
10:30am MDT / 11:30am CDT
Government Case Study: Enabling a Data-Driven Culture for Evidence-Based Decision-Making
10:45am MDT / 11:45am CDT
Panel: Building a Culture of Collaboration and Innovation in the Public Sector
11:15am MDT / 12:15pm CDT
Q&A Session
11:30am MDT / 12:30pm CDT
Closing Remarks from the Chair and Virtual Event Adjourns
Download Full Agenda

Event Partners

Gold

Marketing Partner

Become a Partner

Interested in sponsoring? Contact Andrew Cowan by phone (1-647-459-8904) or email (andrew.cowan@publicsectornetwork.co)

Registration:

FREE

for Public Sector only

Online event