Skip to main content

Virtual Event: Multi-Channel Citizen Engagement - USA

Delivering a Seamless Multi-Channel Experience to Engage the Digitally Driven Citizen

When
Wednesday, April 21st, 2021 | 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT
Where
Online

Agenda Overview:

In an era where citizens both deeply mistrust government, and yet rely upon government more than ever, all while disagreeing on the basic approaches to achieve collective goals; how can you break through? The need for governments to engage citizens across multiple channels is critical now more than ever.

<br>

With citizen engagement and experience front of mind, leaders are having to reinforce their means of communication in the face of public health crises, disinformation, and societal injustice. Engaging with citizens on multiple fronts, starting dialogue, and technologically meeting them ‘where they live’ goes a long way to building trust and confidence in public leadership – allowing for increased connections and the delivery of seamless and stellar services to citizens.


The Public Sector Network’s Multi-Channel Engagement & Experience Virtual Event provides the platform for collaboration,
allowing participants to share and understand the evolving landscape and harness the power of multi-channel communication in order to increase engagement with citizens.

Key Takeaways:

Examine methods, processes and technologies that can help you better engage with your citizens

Compare improvements in engagement from the public and private sectors

Learn about initiatives being led across the country and the impact they are having

Your Inspiring Speakers:

Commander Michael Ahmadi, Team Lead, Digital Communications at the National Heart, Lung & Blood Institute, National Institutes of Health

Commander Michael Ahmadi

Team Lead, Digital Communications at the National Heart, Lung & Blood Institute,
National Institutes of Health

Julien Antelin

Director of Innovation – Public Participation,City of Los Angeles

Marjorie A. Cadogan, Executive Deputy Commissioner, Office of Citywide Health Insurance Access, NYC Human Resources Administration

Marjorie A. Cadogan,

Executive Deputy Commissioner, Office of Citywide Health Insurance Access,
NYC Human Resources Administration

Monroe France

Associate Vice President for Global Engagement & Inclusive Leadership
New York University

Brad Duncan

US Government & Public Sector State Local & Education Leader
EY

Eric Fullerton

Lead Product Evangelist
Acquia

Reginald Humphries

Director of IT Strategic Communication, Office of Information and Technology
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Agenda Highlights:

12:05 pm ET / 9:05am PT
Chair Opening: Redefining Citizen Engagement for the 21st Century
12:20 pm ET / 9:20am PT
Government Keynote Session: Meeting the Moment: Leveraging Multi-Channel Communications to Bring Transformative Change
12:35 pm ET / 9:35 am PT
Government Case Study: Program Development: Developing a Sound Digital Engagement Strategy & Setting a Vision for the Future
12:50 pm ET / 9:50 am ET
Government Case Study: Program Development: Developing a Sound Digital Engagement Strategy & Setting a Vision for the Future
1:05 pm ET / 10:05 am PT
Government Case Study: Leveraging Technology, Processes & Driving Collaboration: Lessons Learned from the National Heart, Lung, & Blood Institute at NIH Comm
1:20 pm ET / 10:20 am PT
Break
1:25 pm ET / 10:25 am PT
Partner Session: Simplifying Citizen Interactions: Affording Seamless Transitions Among Channels & Devices
1:40 pm ET / 10:40 am PT
Panel Session: Building Buy-In: Applying Tools, Tech & Processes to Ensure your Team is up to the Challenge
2:10 pm ET / 11:10 am PT
Closing remarks from the Chair

Registration:

Complimentary to attend

For Public Sector only

Online event

FREE

Event Partners:

Event Host & Gold Sponsor

Bronze Partner

Become a Partner

Interested in sponsoring? Contact Evan Young at evan@publicsectornetwork.co