Virtual Event: Improving the use of IoT in the Public Sector

Bettering Public Sector Services, Creating Smarter Infrastructure, and Enhancing Liveability and Safety with IoT

When
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Where
Online

Agenda Overview:

The Internet of Things (IoT) is showing the potential to transform the public sector by profoundly altering how government entities gather data and information by bringing together the major technical and business trends of mobility, automation and data analytics.

IoT solutions promise to make public sector
organizations smarter and more successful. The IoT is at the core of forces reshaping government entities to provide better services, greater safety, efficient transit, smarter public infrastructures, and strategic traffic management. However, the real value of IoT is how can we best use these insights and data and apply them to improve service delivery in the Public Sector.

The Public Sector Network’s “IoT in the Public Sector” event will equip attendees with the knowledge around how to start thinking about the use and application of IoT in their organizations, right through to delivering on the projects and seeing the immediate benefits.

View the Program
IoT Image

Key Takeaways:

Learn how to use IoT big data and analytics for better business insights, decision-making and outcomes

Find out how to reduce cost, increase profitability and productivity

Learn how to pick and implement the best technology offerings for your needs

Identify how to streamline processes and increase operational efficiency with IoT

Event Speakers:

Jan Bradley

Jan Bradley

Chief Information Technology Officer
City of Calgary

Andreas Boehm

Andreas Boehm

Intelligent Cities Lead
City of Kelowna

Steve Czajka

Manager, Smart City
City of Mississauga

Nathan Pierce

Nathan Pierce

Head of Smart London Team & Programme Director of Sharing Cities
Greater London Authority (UK)

Matthew Chandy

Matthew Chandy

Smart/Future Cities Lead
Region of Waterloo

Event Sponsors and Partners:

Event Partner

Agenda Highlights:

12.00pm ET / 9.00am PT
Welcome from PSN
12.05pm ET / 9.05am PT
Welcome from Chair
12.20pm ET / 9.20am PT
International Government Keynote: Innovating Government Services with IoT Solutions
12.35pm ET / 9.35am PT
Partner Session: Building out your smart city platform
12.50pm ET / 9.50am PT
Government Keynote: Rolling out and Embedding IoT and Leveraging it Effectively to Harness the Benefits
1.05pm ET / 10.05am PT
Partner Session: Designing trust into your smart city
1.20pm ET / 10.20am PT
Government Keynote: Developing the IoT Roadmap: Understanding the Most Effective Route to Progress and Realize Your Vision
1.35pm ET / 10.35am PT
Break
1.40pm ET / 10.40am PT
Panel Discussion: Working Your Way Up the IoT Maturity Curve to Deliver Better Results for Citizens
2.05pm ET / 11.05am PT
End of Session

Registration:

Complimentary to attend

Free for Public Sector only

Online event

FREE