Skip to main content

Virtual Event:
Healthcare Innovation - USA

Delivering a comprehensive, connected, and seamless experience for the digitally driven citizen

When
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 | 12:00pm - 2:45pm EST
Where
Online

Agenda Overview:

Since the ratification of the Affordable Care Act – the healthcare industry has been experiencing rapid change. Whether through changes in how healthcare is delivered, reimbursed, protected, or through the advent and application of new technologies – industry-wide disruption has been a constant.  

As COVID-19 continues to impact healthcare systems nation-wide and we stand on the precipice of further industry disruption – digital health adoption remains on the rise, and with that exponential growth, many unknowns remain. Consumer behavior continues to change and demand for refined healthcare services is at its peak. With digital initiatives now empowering the patient to play a more active role in their own care and technology making processes more efficient for providers, the need to learn more about a space that is changing significantly is paramount to future success.  

The Public Sector Network’s Healthcare Innovation Virtual Event will bring together leading Community, Academic, and Non-Profit healthcare facilities and systems, to explore innovative initiatives driving the healthcare innovation. This is your opportunity to take part in an event that reflects a commitment to excellent, accessible healthcare. 

Download Full Agenda
Healthcare Innovation

Key Takeaways:

Identify how to achieve your comprehensive digital, defense, operational, and administrative goals

Understand how to establish a foundation for the continued connectivity of integrated medical devices, telehealth, and the Internet of Things

Leverage digital solutions that facilitate better healthcare access, continuity of care, and collaboration between providers, patients & payors

Understand how to implement automation and digitalization to improve patient communication, flow, and outcomes – especially during a pandemic

Your Expert Speakers:

Dr. David Berger

CEO
SUNY Downstate Brooklyn (Invited)

Dr. Joe Perez

Team Lead & Senior Systems Analyst
North Carolina Department of Health & Human Services

Sandra Powell-Elliott

VP of Life Sciences & Innovation
Hackensack Meridian Health

Craig Richardville

SVP Chief Information & Digital Officer
SCL Health

Dr. Lisa Coleman

SVP for Global Inclusion & Strategic Innovation, Chief Diversity Officer
New York University (NYU)

Ryan Witt

Managing Director - Healthcare Industry
Proofpoint

Joe Carella

Assistant Dean of the Eller School for Executive Education
University of Arizona

Agenda Highlights:

12:00pm ET /9:00am PT
Welcome from Public Sector Network
12:05pm ET /9:05am PT
Chair Opening: Public/Private Partnerships: Redefining Healthcare for a Post-COVID World
12:20pm ET /9:20am PT
Government Keynote Session: Facilitating Innovation in a Post-COVID19 World: Cultivating a Climate for Paradigm Shift
12:50pm ET /9:50am PT
Facility Case Study: Designing a Human Centered Digital Patient Experience
1:05pm ET /10:05amPT
Partner Session: Ensuring Technological Interoperability to Augment Operations
1:20pm ET /10:20am PT
Facility Keynote: Public Health Starts at Home: Building an Innovative Vaccination Program
1:40pm ET /10:40am PT
Break
1:45pm ET /10:45am PT
Partner Session: How Cybercriminals Attack: Risk Factors & Practical Strategies
2:00pm ET /11:00am PT
Academic Case Study: Behavioral Strategies, Nudging, and Healthcare Innovation: Bedfellows or Organizational Foes
2:15pm ET /11:15am PT
Panel Session: Breaking Down Barriers and Developing Opportunities: Emergent Evidence Based Digital Health Solutions
2:45pm ET /11:45am PT
Closing Remarks from the Chair

Registration:

Complimentary to attend

For Public Sector only

Online event

FREE

Event Partners

Gold

Thought Leadership Partners

NYU Office of Global Inclusion and Diversity - HR Analytics Community Partner
Become a Partner