Virtual Event: Future Policing

Innovative Policing Models to Overcome Challenges in a Rapidly Evolving World

When
Thursday, January 28, 2021
(Start: 12.00pm ET / 9.00am PT)
Where
Online

Agenda Overview:

As the world around us continues to evolve, it is imperative for law enforcement to work more effectively both internally and with external partners. Doing so with the help of enabling technology will assist law enforcement in outpacing criminals so they can better maintain a connection to the communities they serve.

Enabling technology helps police better connect in the complex environment in which they work by increasing transparency, collaboration and efficiency. By turning data into actionable intelligence, police are better supported to enable interventions and relationships that protect the public. This includes the identification of pioneering ideas, leveraging community partners, and integrating technology as methods to achieve better community engagement.

PSN’s Virtual Future Policing Event will provide you with practical strategies and actions for engaging the community, preventing crime before it happens and navigating complex systems with the help of technological advancements.

Download the Agenda
Security Image

Key Takeaways:

Identify how technology can support crime mitigation and response

Establish how to best protect the public from current and future threats

Better leverage partnerships across local, provincial and national levels for effective results

Facilitating critical connections within communities

Event Speakers:

Mark P. Smith

Mark P. Smith

Inspector General
Los Angeles Police Commission

Dale McFee

Dale McFee

Chief of Police
Edmonton Police Service

Evan J. Bray

Evan J. Bray

Chief of Police
Regina Police Service

Suelyn Knight

Suelyn Knight

Manager, Equity, Inclusion and Human Rights
Toronto Police Service

Scott Tod

Scott Tod

Chief of Police
North Bay Police Service

Dr. Jo-Ann Savoie

Staff Sergeant, Quality Assurance
Hamilton Police Service

Gerald Grobmeier

Superintendent Officer in Charge
Red Deer RCMP

Vince Morelli

President
Safetracks GPS Canada

Micki Ruth

President and Chair
Canadian Association of Police Governance (CAPG) and Edmonton Police Commission

Event Partners:

Silver Sponsor

Supporting Sponsor

Marketing Partner

Become a Partner

Interested in sponsoring? Contact Graeme Cowlen by phone (1-647-463-6139) or email (graeme@publicsectornetwork.co)

Agenda Highlights:

12.10pm ET / 9:10am PT
Chair Opening
12.20pm ET / 9:20am PT
International Keynote Session: Modernizing the police department with diversity and inclusion
12.35pm ET / 9:35am PT
Government Keynote: Future Policing Models in Canada
12.50pm ET / 9:50am PT
Partner Session: Intelligence and Technology Enabling the Future of Policing
1.05pm ET / 10.05am PT
Government Case Study: Leveraging partnerships for more effective policing
1.20pm ET / 10.20am PT
Break
1.25pm ET / 10.25am PT
Partner Session: Utilizing GPS Technology & Analytics to Enhance & Facilitate Cost Effective Modern Policing
1.40pm ET / 10.40am PT
Panel Discussion: Training and managing the next generation of police officers on new skills and technologies
2.10pm ET / 11:10am PT
Closing Remarks and End of Session

Register:

Complimentary to attend

For public sector only

Online event

FREE