Skip to main content

Virtual Event: Digital Identity - USA

Reframing Service Delivery for the Digitally Driven Citizen

When
Wednesday, September 15th, 2021 | 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT
Where
Online

Agenda Overview:

As more of our interactions with government take place in a digital setting; citizens increasingly expect to have access to safe, secure, and private digital identity framework. 

Increasingly, many common transactions that require identification are being conducted digitally – especially in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic when many government services were moved online – accelerating the already well-established trend of governments implementing robust and multi-faceted digital identity systems that are intended to be secure, reliable, cost effective, and convenient. 

Such a paradigm shift brings about many opportunities – but also imposes questions. Addressing those questions early on will ensure government departments and agencies are on-track to best leverage these new technologies for the benefits of citizens and mitigate the unintended consequences of this rapid shift to digital identity. 

Public Sector Network’s Digital Identity Virtual Event will bring together experts in the space to help advance those conversations, explore the concerns, and provide perspective on what outcomes to expect. 

Key Takeaways:

 Examine the intersection points between security, privacy, convenience, and transparency in digital identity policy 

 Tieing your digital transformation journey to citizen-centric service delivery and shaping digital identity around citizen’s needs 

 Developing and integrating the necessary infrastructure to ensure secure and consistent data sharing among departments & agencies 

 Explore Public Sector Use Cases 

Your Inspiring Speakers:

James Burd

Chief Privacy Officer,CISA, US Department of Homeland Security

Nanette Downing

Director Identity Assurance,Internal Revenue Service

Philip Lam, Executive Director of Identity, GSA

Philip Lam

Executive Director of Identity,GSA

Venkat Koshanam, CIO, Maryland Health Exchange

Venkat Koshanam

CIO,
Maryland Health Benefit Exchange
(Invited)

Agenda Highlights:

12:05 pm ET / 9:05am PT
Chair Opening: Designing your Identity Management Strategy and Implementation Plan
12:20 pm ET / 9:20am PT
Government Keynote Session: Leveraging Authentication to Improve Citizen Services: Balancing Privacy, Security & Convenience
12:35 pm ET / 9:35 am PT
Government Case Study: Designing the Future of Digital Identities in the Public Sector
12:50 pm ET / 9:50 am ET
Partner Session: Building on Your Identity Management Infrastructure
1:05 pm ET / 10:05 am PT
Government Case Study: Developing a Holistic Digital Identity Strategy Across Citizen-Facing Federal Agencies
1:20 pm ET / 10:20 am PT
Break
1:25 pm ET / 10:25 am PT
Partner Session: Securing Your Digital Identity
1:40 pm ET / 10:40 am PT
Panel Session: Delivering Connected Digital Services at Scale
2:10 pm ET / 11:10 am PT
Closing remarks from the Chair

Registration:

Complimentary to attend

For Public Sector only

Online event

FREE

Event Partners:

Chair Partner

HCL Logo
Become a Partner

Interested in sponsoring? Contact Evan Young at evan@publicsectornetwork.co