Virtual Event: Digital Identity

Understanding the Policy, Practice and Delivery of Identity Management in the Public Sector

When
Thursday, November 12, 2020
(Start: 12.00pm ET / 9.00am PT)
Where
Online

Agenda Overview:

As we continue to see technology impacting the way we live and work, there is a growing expectancy for citizens to have access to a safe digital identity.

Traditionally, our identity systems have largely been based on physicality. However, with technology evolving at such a pace and many of the transactions that require ID are conducted digitally, governments worldwide are looking for strong and trustworthy digital identity systems that are secure, reliable, and cost-effective.

Such bold transformations bring about many opportunities. Addressing questions early on will ensure government departments are on track to keep up with the changes in the way we manage, share, and express our identity.

Public Sector Network’s virtual Digital Identity event will bring together experts in the space to help advance those conversations.

Download the Agenda

Key Takeaways:

Examine the big issues that influence digital identity strategy and planning

Listen to experts share real life examples of identity progress across the Public Sector

Listen as people share about openness and transparency in their digital strategy to gain public confidence

Learn about secure data sharing between departments

Event Speakers:

Cheryl Stevens MBE

Deputy Director, Identity, Trust and Fraud and Error Prevention
Department of Work and Pensions

Sophia Howse

Executive Director, Provincial Identity Management Program (IDIM)
Government of BC

Joni Brennan

President
Digital ID & AuthenticationCouncil of Canada (DIACC)

Michael Goit

Michael Goit

Director, Digital Identity
Treasury Board Secretariat

Arlene Williams

Executive Director, Digital Platforms
Nova Scotia Digital Service

Andre Boyson

Chief Identity Officer
SecureKey

Pirth Singh

Acting Director General
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Peter Watkins

Program Executive, Pan-Canadian Digital Identity
Institute for Citizen-Centred Service

Atul Ojha

Atul Ojha

Digital Identity Leader
EY Canada

Peter Law

Associate Partner
EY Canada

Event Sponsors:

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Agenda Highlights:

12.00pm ET / 9.00am PT
PSN Welcome and Opening
12.05pm ET / 9.05am PT
Chair Opening: Designing your Identity Management Strategy and Implementation Plan
12.20pm ET / 9.20am PT
Government Keynote: What is the Future of Digital Identities in the Public Sector?
12.40pm ET / 9.40am PT
Partner session: Building on Your Identity Management Infrastructure
1.00pm ET / 10.00am PT
Government Case Study: Why Identity and Trust are so important in DWP’s digital transformation
1.20pm ET / 10.20am PT
Partner Session: Public-Private Sector Delivery of Identity Management Solutions
1.40pm ET / 10.40am PT
Virtual Refreshment Break
1.45pm ET / 10.45am PT
Government Keynote: Improving End-to-End Public Service Delivery via a Trusted Digital Identity
2.05pm ET / 11.05am PT
Panel Session: Successful Adoption of Digital Identity
3.00pm ET / 12.00pm PT
Closing Remarks from Chair / End of Session

Register:

Complimentary to attend

For public sector only

Online event

FREE