Virtual Event: Architecting the Future Smart City

Creating the smart city framework that delivers outcomes that matter

When
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Where
Online

Agenda Overview:

Technology is top of mind in the smart city, but it is just one layer of many in the smart city ecosystem. Each layer has a different but equally important role.

No one layer is more relevant than another.

Building the right smart city ecosystem is essential, and a new generation of community and technology leaders, managers and solutions providers is needed as they operate at the intersection of technology, innovation, business, operations, strategy and people.

Public Sector Network’s Architecting the Future Smart City event will equip attendees with the knowledge around how to think differently about the way their city works and continually look to adapt to the changing needs of their citizens, the new and evolving technologies, policies, rules and regulations.

View the Program

Key Takeaways:

Understand what the smart city platform of the future looks like and learn how to build it

Designing trust into your smart city
Build your IoT network

Address societal and citizen needs when building the future city

What are the right people, processes, tools and technology needed for your smart city?

Event Speakers:

Jonathan Reichental

Jonathan Reichental

Author, Smart Cities for Dummies CEO
Human Nature (US)

David Graham

David Graham

Co-Chair City Leadership & innovation Program, Harvard & Chief Innovation Officer
City of Carlsbad (USA)

BARBARA SWARTZENTRUBER

Barbara Swartzentruber

Executive Director, Smart Cities Office
City of Guelph

Cyrus Tehrani

Cyrus Tehrani

Chief Digital Officer
City of Hamilton

Anthea Foyer

Anthea Foyer

Project Lead, Smart Cities
City of Mississauga

Yogesh Shah

Yogesh Shah

Deputy City Manager - Infrastructure Services
City of Cambridge

Geoff Flood

Tech Advisory Lead - Atlantic Canada
MNP

Wendy Gnenz

Technology Transformation Leader
MNP

Paul Witherow

Consulting Partner
MNP

Glen Cottick

Acting Chief Innovation Officer
City of Winnipeg

Event Partners:

Gold Sponsor

Agenda Highlights:

12.00pm ET / 9.00am PT
Welcome from PSN
12.05pm ET / 9.05am PT
Welcome from Chair: What does the future smart city look like in 2030?
12.20pm ET / 9.20am PT
Building a Sustainable Smart Community of the Future
12.35pm ET / 9.35am PT
Partner Session: Building out your smart city platform
12.50pm ET / 9.50am PT
Addressing societal and citizen needs when building the future city
1.05pm ET / 10.05am PT
Partner Session: Designing trust into your smart city
1.20pm ET / 10.20am PT
Building your IoT network
1.35pm ET / 10.35am PT
Break
1.40pm ET / 10.40am PT
Panel Discussion: What are the right people, processes, tools and technology needed for your smart city?
2.05pm ET / 11.05am PT
End of Session

Registration:

Complimentary to attend

Free for Public Sector only

Online event

FREE